Interest in "The Tomb of Horrors" 1st edition?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by osarious, Feb 2, 2012.

1. osarious

osarious Chevalier

I am thinking of running the 1st Edition Tomb of Horrors for Gary Con. My concern is twofold: 1) Will anybody want to play? 2) Will there be anyone playing who has not read it? I could make some tweaks to it, but then it wouldn't be a true Gary adventure.

Thoughts or suggestions?

2. blackmote

blackmote Footpad

there are several old school modules I was never able to play through for one reason or another, even though I have been gaming since Jan 1983.

Tomb of Horrors was one of them. And even though I invested in the 'Return to the Tomb of Horrors' boxed set when it was released, and DM'd about one whole session of it, not even leaving the start village. And I honestly hardly recall any of the reprinted original mod that was included.

That being said, I'd be interested in a go at this while at Gary Con. My only issue now is that I have gotten myself involved in no less than two scheduled games per day, so I'd only be available later at night (after about 10PM).

I'll keep an eye on this thread.

3. makerofthings

makerofthings Chevalier

I have never played nor read it. If this is an after 10 Event I would love to play. I can even make special Power Ring of Gaming for it and you would get a DGS DM ring. Of course this is if you are interested and yes it a bribe :D

MoT

4. sniderman

sniderman Chevalier

I have ALWAYS wanted to play ToH. I agree that if it's a later night one, I just may be available to play as well.

5. osarious

osarious Chevalier

Getting more tempting. Have to review my schedule. :?

6. makerofthings

makerofthings Chevalier

Did I mention there might be cash money in it for you?

MoT

7. osarious

osarious Chevalier

Event has been submitted. (Saturday Night at 10:00 PM). Keep your eye out for the listing. It just needs to be approved. :D

8. red wizard

red wizard Troubadour