Introduction

Discussion in 'RPG Discussion' started by a flannel shirt, Mar 23, 2011.

1. a flannel shirt

a flannel shirt Footpad

I just felt like I should come on in and say hi.

I've been gaming for almost 15 years now and mostly Star Wars. I have played in a lot of other games too. Marvel Super Heroes, Star Wars (WEG, d20, RCR, and Saga) Ars Magica, Paranoia, D&D 3,3.5,4, and I am a proud owner of the original red box. I love dusting my books off and running an old school dungeon crawl once in a while.

When I first started it was just the thing to do every Friday night after classes. Things changed for me however last year. I can't even honestly say what it is, but I've been eating up and reading almost anything related to gaming.

Which leads to me enworld, which leads me to Mark, which leads me here.

Then I start reading a lot about Gary. The name has popped in every once in a while in my last 15 years but I never paid it much attention. I knew who he was but never knew WHO he was. He was the man to thank for everything that is my favorite hobby. I’ve always been a very creative person and RPGs have given me an outlet to share my creativity with others. I absolutely love it, even when the game keeps me up all night due to wanting to finish the stats for my BBEG, or dungeon, or NPC, or PC, or map etc.

Unfortunately my timing couldn’t have been worse as the big con is this weekend. I won’t be able to attend because there just isn’t enough time for me to prepare. I plan to talk to my wife and the rest of my gaming crew to see if we can make it next year. It is only a 2 hour drive for me. I’ve never been to a gaming con before, and I want my first to be the one that is dedicated to the man that created it all.

2. dndgeek

dndgeek Troubadour

You won't be sorry. See you next year!

3. a flannel shirt

a flannel shirt Footpad