Adventurer's League noob!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jamie Hale, Jan 21, 2017.

1. Jamie Hale

Jamie Hale Level 0 Character

I'm super excited to play in the mass game events this year... except I've never done league play before.

I have no problem registering and creating a 1st level character and whatnot, but said 1st level character will not last long in the Tomb of Horrors.

Does anyone know if appropriate "temporary" pre-gens are available for high-level games for people without an appropriately leveled league character?

2. JediSoth

JediSoth Troubadour

Pre-gens were provided last year.

3. Jamie Hale

For high-level games too? A friend has reported someone else saying "pre-gens for 1st level, but not for the higher level games".

4. Scott308

Scott308 Chevalier

Pre-gens are only provided for 1st level characters, which will allow you to play in any Tier 1 game. Characters are only allowed to take part in games of the appropriate tier, so a first level character would not be allowed to go through Tomb of Horrors or Hidden Shrine of Tamoachan. If you register but do not have a character of appropriate level at the table with you, you will not be allowed to play. Anything above Tier 1 requires you to level up your own character through Adventurer's League play. You also get experience if you DM Adventurer's League games, so you could put that experience towards any character you choose. That will not be likely to help you, but figured I would mention it in case someone else might be able to take advantage of that feature.